May 15th, 2012

Mixpak FM: XXXChange


Mixpak FM 034 comes straight from our own hood, from Brooklyn’s XXXChange. After catching people’s eyes (or rather, ears) with his production on Spank Rock’s debut album, he has since produced and remixed for a heap of huge names, from The Kills to Kool Keith, including this favorite of ours, his dancehall remix of TV On The Radio’s ‘Will Do’.

Normally taking a backstage role, this year he’s finally stepped out with his first solo EP, Bounce, on DJ Ayres’ & Tittsworth T&A Records, the description of which could read much like that of his Mixpak FM mix – a large offering of electro and some hot remixes.

You can subscribe to Mixpak FM via iTunes, subscribe with an RSS reader from the Mixpak FM site or download this mix directly.

Mixpak FM 034: XXXChange

Mixpak FM 034: XXXChange Tracklist

XxxChange- “Scrying For You”
Tiga “You Gonna Want Me” (hey today! remix)
XxxChange “Bounce”
The House Cartel “Snoopsafag” (so popken remix)
Letthemusicplay “Don’t Weigh Me Down” (John Dahlback remix)
Faithless “Insomnia” (Eddie Murks Bootleg)
Knife Party “Tourniquet”
Xxxchange- “F*k Yeah Ace of Hearts”
Moonbotica “Iconic” (TAI remix)
Lana Del Rey “Video games”
Nine Lives The Cat “LA LA LA” (XxxChange Meow Mix)
XxxChange “Fantasy”
Top8 vs. 5kinAndBone5 “Tachikoma Twerk”
XxxChange “Wooder”
Santigold “Big Mouth”
Gang Gang Dance “Chinese High” (Nguzunguzu remix)
Diplo and Datsik “Pick Your Poison” (JWLS Bootleg)
Carli “Big Journey”
Total Waar “Saturday Night” (XxxChange Remix)
Jack Beats ft. Donae’o “You Should Know”
Banana Seat “Sound Bwoy”
Buraka Som Sistema “Eskeleto”
XxxChange “Panic Panic”