March 21st, 2011

Mixpak FM: Seiji


Mixpak FM 009 comes from UK club music pioneer, Seiji. If you’re familiar with Bugz in the Attic, Sonar Kollektiv, Roisin Murphy or Reinforced, you’ve probably had the pleasure of listening to his productions. In fact, even if you’re not familiar, this man has done more for the dancefloor in the last 15 years than most producers put together. Now firmly in the realm of solo releases, Seiji has promised to release an EP every 3 months, and so far he’s stayed true to his word, the latest being Seiji 3: a bumping double A-side filled with sub-bass and garage grooves. Check his newest tracks in this exclusive mix, nestled alongside a stellar selection from the underground: funky, house & new garage.

You can go subscribe to Mixpak FM via iTunes, subscribe with an RSS reader from the Mixpak FM site or download this mix directly.

Mixpak FM 009: Seiji

Mixpak FM 009: Seiji Tracklist
1 Helter Skelter – Kahn
2 Look at Stars (Machinedrum Remix) – SBTRKT
3 The Goose that got away – Objekt
4 This Much – XXXY
5 Just Living (I Feel Good) – Mark System
6 Balloon – Jamie Grind
7 Where You Should Be (Seiji Remix) – Skream
8 Everytime – Andy Mac
9 Everything Changes – C.R.S.T.
10 Living Like I Do – SBTRKT
11 More of You – Seiji
12 Neon – The Boogaloo Crew
13 All That – Diamond Bass
14 Weedkiller – Seiji
15 Bad Girl (Lil Silva remix) – Fugative
16 Sticks – Seiji
17 Wont Hurt – Pangaea
18 Mugged (Sinden remix) – Mele
19 101 (Boddika’s Drum Machine Mix) – Photek
20 Mystery Girl (Seiji’s Bassrub) – Pierre’s Phantasy Sound
21 And I’m (So in love with you) (Kink Remix) – Butler & Kendig
22 Can’t get Enough – Liz Torres